What's Going On: Live - Marvin Gaye [CD]

Added to cart! View cart or continue shopping

Originally recorded on 'Marvin Gaye Day' in Washington, D.C., Gaye's hometown, one year after the release of his groundbreaking 1971 album 'What's Going On', this extraordinary live album, featuring tracks from the original album plus an epic medley of Marvin's sixties hits, sat on the shelves for decades. Marvin's biographer David Ritz calls the album 'an invaluable and vibrant historical document marking a milestone in the artist's career'.

Disc 1
1. Sixties Medley: That's the Way Love Is/You/I Heard It Through the Grapevine/Little Darling (I Need You)/You're All I Need to Get By/Ain't Nothing L... - Marvin Gaye
2. Right On - Marvin Gaye
3. Wholy Holy - Marvin Gaye
4. Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler) - Marvin Gaye
5. What's Going On - Marvin Gaye
6. What's Happening Brother - Marvin Gaye
7. Flyin' High (In the Friendly Sky) - Marvin Gaye
8. Save the Children - Marvin Gaye
9. God Is Love - Marvin Gaye
10. Stage Dialogue - Marvin Gaye
11. Inner City Blues - Marvin Gaye
12. What's Going On - Marvin Gaye


Don't miss all the latest news, offers and new releases in-store and online...

Made with Milk Bottle

Welcome to...

You are currently shopping on our EU site

Please select your store