Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

DVDs sold at Golden Discs are for REGION 2 only and will NOT play outside the EU.


Welcome 2 America - Prince [CD]

Recorded in the spring of 2010 and then mysteriously abandoned by Prince before its release, the statement album 'Welcome 2 America' documents Prince's concerns, hopes, and visions for a shifting society, presciently foreshadowing an era of political division, disinformation, and a renewed fight for racial justice. The album features some of Prince's only studio collaborations with the bassist Tal Wilkenfeld, drummer Chris Coleman, and engineer Jason Agel, with additional contributions from New Power Generation singers Shelby J, Liv Warfield, and Elisa Fiorillo and keyboardist Morris Hayes, who Prince also recruited to co-produce the album.

Disc 1
1. Welcome 2 America - Prince (5.23)
2. Running Game (Son of a Slave Master) - Prince (4.05)
3. Born 2 Die - Prince (5.03)
4. 1000 Light Years from Here - Prince (5.46)
5. Hot Summer - Prince (3.32)
6. Stand Up and B Strong - Prince (5.18)
7. Check the Record - Prince (3.28)
8. Same Page Different Book - Prince (4.41)
9. When She Comes - Prince (4.46)
10. 1010 (Rin Tin Tin) - Prince (4.42)
11. Yes - Prince (2.56)
12. One Day We Will All B Free - Prince (4.41)

Production Info

This product is: In Stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

SKU: 19439866152

Become a member

Join our VIP loyalty club for perks, rewards and exclusive access to all our upcoming events

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.