DVDs sold at Golden Discs are for REGION 2 only and will NOT play outside the EU.

Walk Through Fire: - Yola [CD]

Added to cart! View cart or continue shopping

Yola Carter is a country-soul singer/songwriter from Bristol. Heavily influenced from an early age by sixties country, Stax-era soul and gospel ranging from The Staple Singers to Otis Redding, Yola was raised in a small seaside town in the South West of England and 'always wanted to be a country music artist'. Unafraid to address difficult issues in her lyrics, Yola's real-life story - both heartbreaking and inspirational - naturally finds its way into her songs. Coming from a poor, broken home and a parent suffering from mental illness who 'banned' her from making any music, Yola's experience of growing up was one of truly living below the breadline.

Disc 1
1. Faraway Look - Yola (3.09)
2. Shady Grove - Yola (2.42)
3. Ride Out in the Country - Yola (3.15)
4. It Ain't Easier - Yola (4.23)
5. Walk Through Fire - Yola (3.47)
6. Rock Me Gently - Yola (3.30)
7. Love All Night (Work All Day) - Yola (3.33)
8. Deep Blue Dream - Yola (2.13)
9. Lonely the Night - Yola (4.43)
10. Still Gone - Yola (2.59)
11. Keep Me Here - Yola (3.39)
12. Love Is Light - Yola (3.16)


Don't miss all the latest news, offers and new releases in-store and online...

Made with Milk Bottle

Welcome to...

You are currently shopping on our EU site

Please select your store

Become a member

Join our high fidelity club for perks and exclusive rewards.

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.