Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

DVDs sold at Golden Discs are for REGION 2 only and will NOT play outside the EU.

Trompe Le Monde: - Pixies [VINYL Limited Edition]

We have run out of stock for this item. Email Me When Available
'Trompe Le Monde' bookended a golden run of landmark records - a mini-album followed by four albums, released in quick succession - that cemented Pixies as one of the best for a generation. Translated from French to mean 'fool the world', 'Trompe Le Monde' showed the band still restless to push their sound forward. Recorded between Burbank, Paris and London, with producer Gil Norton again at the controls, their fourth album is arguably their most playful with Black Francis's lyrics on UFOs and conspiracy theories keeping things weird while power pop creeps in to amplify the space rock established on predecessor 'Bossanova'.

Disc 1
1. Trompe Le Monde - Pixies (1.48)
2. Planet of Sound - Pixies (2.06)
3. Alec Eiffel - Pixies (2.50)
4. The Sad Punk - Pixies (3.00)
5. Head On - Pixies (2.14)
6. U-Mass - Pixies (3.01)
7. Palace of the Brine - Pixies (1.34)
8. Letter to Memphis - Pixies (2.41)
9. Bird Dream of the Olympus Mons - Pixies (2.48)
10. Space - Pixies (4.19)
11. Subbacultcha - Pixies (2.10)
12. Distance Equals Rate Times Time - Pixies (1.24)
13. Lovely Day - Pixies (2.06)
14. Motorway to Roswell - Pixies (4.44)
15. The Navajo Know - Pixies (2.20)

Production Info

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

This product is: out-of-stock.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

Become a member

Join our high fidelity club for perks and exclusive rewards.

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.