Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

DVDs sold at Golden Discs are for REGION 2 only and will NOT play outside the EU.


The Promise - Bruce Springsteen [CD]

A double CD of 21 previous-unreleased tracks from the 'Darkness On the Edge of Town' recording sessions. Includes an alternate version of 'Racing in the Street' and original versions of 'Because the Night' and 'Fire'.

Disc 1
1. Racing in the Street - Bruce Springsteen (6.49)
2. Gotta Get That Feeling - Bruce Springsteen (3.17)
3. Outside Looking In - Bruce Springsteen (2.16)
4. Someday (We'll Be Together) - Bruce Springsteen (5.36)
5. One Way Street - Bruce Springsteen (4.19)
6. Because the Night - Bruce Springsteen (3.25)
7. Wrong Side of the Street - Bruce Springsteen (3.34)
8. The Brokenhearted - Bruce Springsteen (5.19)
9. Rendezvous - Bruce Springsteen (2.37)
10. Candy's Boy - Bruce Springsteen (4.39)
Disc 2
1. Save My Love - Bruce Springsteen (2.36)
2. Ain't Good Enough for You - Bruce Springsteen (4.02)
3. Fire - Bruce Springsteen (4.08)
4. Spanish Eyes - Bruce Springsteen (3.50)
5. It's a Shame - Bruce Springsteen (3.14)
6. Come On (Let's Go Tonight) - Bruce Springsteen (2.18)
7. Talk to Me - Bruce Springsteen (4.20)
8. The Little Things (My Baby Does) - Bruce Springsteen (3.17)
9. Breakaway - Bruce Springsteen (5.31)
10. The Promise - Bruce Springsteen (5.51)
11. City of Night - Bruce Springsteen (7.07)

Production Info

This product is: In Stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

SKU: 88697761772

Become a member

Join our VIP loyalty club for perks, rewards and exclusive access to all our upcoming events

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.