DVDs sold at Golden Discs are for REGION 2 only and will NOT play outside the EU.

The Planets - Professor Brian Cox [DVD]

Added to cart! View cart or continue shopping

Professor Brian Cox presents this five-part BBC documentary series that examines the history of the solar system. Using recent NASA discoveries and footage shot from space alongside computer-generated imagery, Professor Cox explains scientific evidence about the formation of all eight planets in our solar system and compares how they have each evolved over time. The episodes are: 'A Moment in the Sun - The Terrestrial Planets', 'The Two Sisters - Earth & Mars', 'The Godfather: Jupiter', 'Life Beyond the Sun: Saturn' and 'Into the Darkness - Ice Worlds'.


Don't miss all the latest news, offers and new releases in-store and online...

Made with Milk Bottle

Welcome to...

You are currently shopping on our EU site

Please select your store

Become a member

Join our high fidelity club for perks and exclusive rewards.

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.