Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

DVDs sold at Golden Discs are for REGION 2 only and will NOT play outside the EU.

The Paul Simon Songbook - Paul Simon [VINYL]

Debut solo studio album by the American singer-songwriter. Simon recorded the album at Levy's Recording Studio, 73 New Bond Street, London, over several dates in June 1965. Two songs ('The Sound of Silence' and 'He Was My Brother') were re-recordings of songs originally found on Simon & Garfunkel's debut album 'Wednesday Morning, 3 A.M.'. Of the remaining songs, all but two ('A Church is Burning' and 'The Side of a Hill', although portions of the latter were included as the 'Canticle' portion of 'Scarborough Fair') would be subsequently re-recorded in studio versions by Simon & Garfunkel.

Disc 1
1. I Am a Rock - Paul Simon (2.41)
2. Leaves That Are Green - Paul Simon (2.30)
3. A Church Is Burning - Paul Simon (3.24)
4. April Come She Will - Paul Simon (1.48)
5. The Sound of Silence - Paul Simon (3.06)
6. A Most Peculiar Man - Paul Simon (2.23)
7. He Was My Brother - Paul Simon (2.46)
8. Kathy's Song - Paul Simon (3.29)
9. The Side of a Hill - Paul Simon (2.17)
10. A Simple Desultory Philippic (Or How I Was Robert McNamara'd Into Submission) - Paul Simon (2.18)
11. Flowers Never Bend With the Rainfall - Paul Simon (2.17)
12. Patterns - Paul Simon (3.03)

Production Info

This product is: in-stock.

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

Become a member

Join our high fidelity club for perks and exclusive rewards.

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.