DVDs sold at Golden Discs are for REGION 2 only and will NOT play outside the EU.

The Bridge - Sting [Deluxe CD Boxset]

Added to cart! View cart or continue shopping

Sting recorded 'The Bridge' during the pandemic with a coterie of trusted musicians beaming into his studio remotely. That easy sense of musical camaraderie, connection and kinship is on full display in the lead single 'If It's Love', an unabashed pop song which is lent wings by a whistled refrain, joyful handclaps, and uplifting brass and strings. The urgently staccato, electric guitar-driven 'Rushing Water' soars with Sting's trademark melodic invention and vivid imagery. The decidedly romantic 'For Her Love' is a delicate pledge that harkens back to some of Sting's classic ballads. That said, Sting can breakdown the genesis of 'Harmony Road', a jazzy jam that artfully combines fever-dream, social realism and autobiography. The circle of trust of a group of likeminded musicians pulling in a myriad of brilliant directions but with one accord, is a solid foundation of 'The Bridge'.

Disc 1
1. Rushing Water - Sting
2. If It's Love - Sting
3. The Book of Numbers - Sting
4. Loving You - Sting
5. Harmony Road - Sting
6. For Her Love - Sting
7. The Hills On the Border - Sting
8. Captain Bateman - Sting
9. The Bells of St. Thomas - Sting
10. The Bridge - Sting
11. Waters of Tyne - Sting
12. Captain Bateman's Basement - Sting
13. (Sittin' On) the Dock of the Bay - Sting


Don't miss all the latest news, offers and new releases in-store and online...

Made with Milk Bottle

Welcome to...

You are currently shopping on our EU site

Please select your store

Become a member

Join our high fidelity club for perks and exclusive rewards.

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.