DVDs sold at Golden Discs are for REGION 2 only and will NOT play outside the EU.

The Boy Named If: - Elvis Costello [CD]

Added to cart! View cart or continue shopping

'The Boy Named If' is an album of urgent, immediate songs with bright melodies, guitar solos that sting and a quick step to the rhythm. Costello tells us, 'The full title of this record is 'The Boy Named If (And Other Children's Stories)'. 'IF' is a nickname for your imaginary friend; your secret self, the one who knows everything you deny, the one you blame for the shattered crockery and the hearts you break, even your own'. Produced by Sebastian Krys and Elvis Costello - the album is a collection of thirteen snapshots, 'That take us from the last days of a bewildered boyhood to that mortifying moment when you are told to stop acting like a child - which for most men (and perhaps a few gals too) can be any time in the next fifty years,' as Costello put it.

Disc 1
1. Farewell - Elvis Costello
2. The Boy If Named - Elvis Costello
3. Penelope Halfpenny - Elvis Costello
4. The Difference - Elvis Costello
5. What If I Can't Give You Anything But Love - Elvis Costello
6. Paint the Red Rose Blue - Elvis Costello
7. Mistook Me for a Fool - Elvis Costello
8. My Most Beautiful Mistake - Elvis Costello
9. Magnificent Hurt - Elvis Costello
10. The Man You Love to Hate - Elvis Costello
11. Death of Magic Thinking - Elvis Costello
12. Trick Out the Truth - Elvis Costello
13. Mr Crescent - Elvis Costello


Don't miss all the latest news, offers and new releases in-store and online...

Made with Milk Bottle

Welcome to...

You are currently shopping on our EU site

Please select your store

Become a member

Join our high fidelity club for perks and exclusive rewards.

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.