DVDs sold at Golden Discs are for REGION 2 only and will NOT play outside the EU.

The Book of Invasions: A Celtic Symphony - Horslips [VINYL]

Added to cart! View cart or continue shopping

At one point in the mid-1970s, Horslips bidded to be Ireland's answer to Steeleye Span. They also had a shot at being the next Jethro Tull, Genesis, or even Yes in its folkier moments. 'The Book of Invasions' was originally released in 1977, subtitled, 'A Celtic Symphony', was, like 'The Tain', inspired by Irish mythology, this time the story of Tuatha De Danann's conquest of ancient pre-Christian Ireland.

Disc 1
1. Daybreak - Horslips (2.30)
2. March Into Trouble - Horslips (0.51)
3. Trouble (With a Capital T) - Horslips (3.24)
4. The Power and the Glory - Horslips (3.56)
5. The Rocks Remain - Horslips (2.49)
6. Dusk - Horslips (0.37)
7. Sword of Light - Horslips (4.55)
8. Dark - Horslips (1.37)
9. Warm Sweet Breath of Love - Horslips (3.26)
10. Fantasia (My Lagan Love) - Horslips (2.55)
11. King of Morning, Queen of Day - Horslips (4.32)
12. Sideways to the Sun - Horslips (4.47)
13. Drive the Cold Winter Away - Horslips (0.35)
14. Ride to Hell - Horslips (4.07)


Don't miss all the latest news, offers and new releases in-store and online...

Made with Milk Bottle

Welcome to...

You are currently shopping on our EU site

Please select your store

Become a member

Join our high fidelity club for perks and exclusive rewards.

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.