The Blue Elephant - Matt Berry [Vinyl Limited Edition]

Added to cart! View cart or continue shopping

In his tenth year with Acid Jazz, the ever-prolific Matt Berry has crafted a psych masterpiece. Once again proving his artistic progression and ambition knows no bounds. 'The Blue Elephant' explores themes surrounding today's close scrutiny in all its bewildering, objectifying and unnerving experiences. Very much a conceptual and, therefore, continuous long-player, the album's infectious grooves come to the fore on standout tracks 'Summer Sun', heavy-psych instrumental 'Invisible', the three-part 'Blues Inside Me', which encompasses a psych journey through a late '60s and early glam filter mixed with the propulsive 'Like Stone'.

Disc 1
1. Aboard - Matt Berry
2. Summer Sun - Matt Berry
3. Safe Passage - Matt Berry
4. Now Disappear - Matt Berry
5. Alone - Matt Berry
6. Invisible - Matt Berry
7. Blues Inside Me - Matt Berry
8. I Cannot Speak - Matt Berry
9. The Blue Elephant - Matt Berry
10. Life Unknown - Matt Berry
11. Safer Passage - Matt Berry
12. Like Stone - Matt Berry
13. Story Told - Matt Berry
14. Forget Me - Matt Berry
15. Now Disappear (Again) - Matt Berry


Don't miss all the latest news, offers and new releases in-store and online...

Made with Milk Bottle

Welcome to...

You are currently shopping on our EU site

Please select your store

Become a member

Join our high fidelity club for perks and exclusive rewards.

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.