Stepping Out: Justin Time Essentials Collection - Diana Krall [CD]

Added to cart! View cart or continue shopping

'Stepping Out' launched the career of one of our generation's greatest jazz artists. Diana Krall's 1993 debut shows that she had the goods right from the get-go. Krall sings with honesty, subtlety, and persuasion while playing the piano with head-shaking authority, both as accompanist - she offers amazing asides in between vocal phrases - and as an absolutely A-one improviser. 'The Justin Time Essentials Collection' introduces the album to a new generation of fans, but this time with an added bonus track from the original sessions - Diana's incredible arrangement of 'Summertime'.

Disc 1
1. This Can't Be Love - Diana Krall (4.31)
2. Straighten Up and Fly Right - Diana Krall (3.57)
3. Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea - Diana Krall (4.05)
4. I'm Just a Lucky So and So - Diana Krall (4.24)
5. Body and Soul - Diana Krall (5.35)
6. 42nd Street - Diana Krall (6.22)
7. Do Nothin' Till You Hear from Me - Diana Krall (4.33)
8. Big Foot - Diana Krall (7.08)
9. Frim Fram Sauce - Diana Krall (4.08)
10. Jimmie - Diana Krall (5.26)
11. As Long As I Live - Diana Krall (4.43)
12. On the Sunny Side of the Street - Diana Krall (4.52)
13. Summertime (Bonus Track) - Diana Krall


Don't miss all the latest news, offers and new releases in-store and online...

Made with Milk Bottle

Welcome to...

You are currently shopping on our EU site

Please select your store

Become a member

Join our high fidelity club for perks and exclusive rewards.

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.