Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

DVDs sold at Golden Discs are for REGION 2 only and will NOT play outside the EU.


Sony Classical Presents the Sound of Movies Starring Jonas... - Jonas Kaufmann [CD]

We have run out of stock for this item. Email Me When Available
Jonas Kaufmann ('The world's greatest tenor' - The Telegraph) releases 'The Sound of Movies' on Sony Classical. Great songs from classic movies have been a passion of Jonas Kaufmann throughout his life, and his new album celebrates that with almost a century of unforgettable movie songs that have thrilled global audiences and includes hit songs from classic movies 'West Side Story', 'Gladiator', 'Cinema Paradiso', 'The Sound of Music', 'Les Misérables', 'The Mission', 'The Great Caruso', 'Singin' in the Rain', 'Once Upon a Time in America', 'Breakfast at Tiffany's' and many more! Newly recorded in spectacular sound with the Czech National Symphony Orchestra and choir, conducted by Jochen Rieder, Kaufmann is also joined on three tracks by the acclaimed guitarist Milos Karadaglic. The album also features the world premiere song of 'The Cider House Rules' theme by Oscar-winning composer Rachel Portman.

Disc 1
1. The Loveliest Night of the Year (Johnny Green) - Jonas Kaufmann
2. Where Do I Begin? (Francis Lai) - Jonas Kaufmann
3. Maria (Leonard Bernstein) - Jonas Kaufmann
4. Main Title (Rachel Portman) - Jonas Kaufmann
5. Nelle Tue Mani (Now We Are Free) (Hans Zimmer) - Jonas Kaufmann
6. Tema D'amore (Ennio Morricone) - Jonas Kaufmann
7. E Pi— Ti Penso (Deborah's Theme) (Ennio Morricone) - Jonas Kaufmann
8. Strangers in the Night (Bert Kaempfert) - Jonas Kaufmann
9. Bring Him Home (Claude-Michel Schoenberg) - Jonas Kaufmann
10. Nella Fantasia (Gabriel's Oboe) (Ennio Morricone) - Jonas Kaufmann
11. Conquest of Paradise (Vangelis) - Jonas Kaufmann
12. What Is a Youth? (Love Theme) (Nino Rota) - Jonas Kaufmann
13. She Was Beautiful (Cavatina) (Stanley Myers) - Jonas Kaufmann/Milos Karadaglic
14. Por Una Cabeza (Thomas Newman) - Jonas Kaufmann
15. What a Wonderful World (Bob Thiele/George David Weiss) - Jonas Kaufmann
16. You'll Never Walk Alone (Richard Rodgers) - Jonas Kaufmann
17. Moon River (Henry Mancini) - Jonas Kaufmann/Milos Karadaglic
18. Main Title (Nacio Herb Brown) - Jonas Kaufmann
19. Main Title (Pasquale Perris) - Jonas Kaufmann
20. Reality (Vladimir Cosma) - Jonas Kaufmann
21. Edelweiss (Richard Rodgers) - Jonas Kaufmann/Milos Karadaglic
22. Serenade (Sigmund Romberg) - Jonas Kaufmann

Production Info

This product is: Out of Stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

SKU: 19658811552

Become a member

Join our VIP loyalty club for perks, rewards and exclusive access to all our upcoming events

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.