DVDs sold at Golden Discs are for REGION 2 only and will NOT play outside the EU.

( ): - Sigur Rós [Deluxe Edition VINYL]

Added to cart! View cart or continue shopping

Third studio album by the Icelandic post-rock band. It is the only album where Jónsi sings entirely in the wordless lyrics of Hopelandic. A desire to elide meaning and allow the listener to bring their own interpretation to the music, extends to the eight songs, all of which are nameless. The music is broadly divided into two halves, divided by a critical 36 seconds of silence. The first half of the album being lighter and more optimistic, and the second half bleaker and more melancholic, culminating in the thundering climax of 'Untitled #8', the closing song of every Sigur Rós show since the song was written in 2000.

Disc 1
1. Untitled (Vaka) - Sigur R¢s
2. Untitled 2 (Fyrsta) - Sigur R¢s
3. Untitled 3 (Samskeyti) - Sigur R¢s
4. Untitled 4 (Nj¢snav‚lin - Sigur R¢s
5. Untitled 5 (µlafoss) - Sigur R¢s
Disc 2
1. Untitled 6 (E-Bow) - Sigur R¢s
2. Untitled (DauÐalagiÐ) - Sigur R¢s
3. Untitled (PopplagiÐ) - Sigur R¢s


Don't miss all the latest news, offers and new releases in-store and online...

Made with Milk Bottle

Welcome to...

You are currently shopping on our EU site

Please select your store

Become a member

Join our high fidelity club for perks and exclusive rewards.

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.