DVDs sold at Golden Discs are for REGION 2 only and will NOT play outside the EU.

Pure Cult: The Singles 1984-1995 - The Cult [VINYL]

Added to cart! View cart or continue shopping

The Cult were a singles band, as evidenced by the Stones-like 'Love Removal Machine' and the blazing 'Fire Woman'. The ensemble's mixture of '60s influences (no wonder Ian Astbury became the lead singer of the reformed Doors) and hard-rock power, not only helped define a whole subset of the late-'80s alternative-rock scene, it's fair to say that the groups like Stone Temple Pilots owed at least some of their success to the Cult's early flirtations with the rock mainstream. Although the set isn't chronologically ordered, 'Pure Cult' still gives a good sense of the band's surprisingly organic shift in sound, ranging from the gothy neo-psychedelia of 'She Sells Sanctuary' to the sneering rock of 'Star'.

Disc 1
1. She Sells Sanctuary - The Cult (4.13)
2. Fire Woman - The Cult (5.08)
3. Lil' Devil - The Cult (2.46)
4. Spiritwalker - The Cult (3.13)
5. The Witch - The Cult (4.19)
6. Revolution - The Cult (4.17)
7. Love Removal Machine - The Cult (4.19)
8. Rain - The Cult (3.56)
9. In the Clouds - The Cult (4.01)
10. Coming Down - The Cult (4.03)
11. Edie (Ciao Baby) - The Cult (4.02)
12. Heart of Soul - The Cult (4.32)
13. Wild Flower - The Cult (3.37)
14. Star - The Cult (4.00)
15. Resurrection Joe - The Cult (4.19)
16. Go West - The Cult (3.58)
17. Sun King - The Cult (4.57)
18. Wild Hearted Son - The Cult (4.26)
19. Sweet Soul Sister - The Cult (3.30)


Don't miss all the latest news, offers and new releases in-store and online...

Made with Milk Bottle

Welcome to...

You are currently shopping on our EU site

Please select your store

Become a member

Join our high fidelity club for perks and exclusive rewards.

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.