Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

DVDs sold at Golden Discs are for REGION 2 only and will NOT play outside the EU.


Protest Songs 1924-2012: - The Specials [CD]

The Specials who enjoyed a triumphant 2019 with the release of the critically acclaimed 'Encore', their first-ever number 1 album, coming 40 years after they exploded onto the music scene and launched the 2 Tone movement, make a very timely return with the release of their brand new album 'Protest Songs - 1924 -2012'. The album features twelve singular takes on specially chosen protest songs across an almost 100-year span and shows The Specials still care, are still protesting and are still pissed off!

Disc 1
1. Freedom Highway - The Specials
2. Everybody Knows - The Specials
3. I Don't Mind Failing in This World - The Specials
4. Black, Brown and White - The Specials
5. Ain't Gonna Let Nobody Turn Us Around - The Specials
6. Fuck All the Perfect People - The Specials
7. My Next Door Neighbour - The Specials
8. Trouble Every Day - The Specials
9. Listening Wind - The Specials
10. Soldiers Who Want to Be Heroes - The Specials
11. I Live in a City - The Specials
12. Get Up, Stand Up - The Specials

Production Info

This product is: In Stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

SKU: 3522774

Become a member

Join our VIP loyalty club for perks, rewards and exclusive access to all our upcoming events

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.