Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

DVDs sold at Golden Discs are for REGION 2 only and will NOT play outside the EU.

O: - Damien Rice [VINYL]

The debut studio album by the Irish musician, originally released in February 2002. The album is dedicated to Rice's friend Mic Christopher, who died of a head injury in 2001. Damien Rice was previously a member of the band Juniper, and upon the disbandment due to changes in creative direction, he took a sabbatical in rural Italy before returning to Ireland. He would meet with his second cousin, composer David Arnold who was impressed upon hearing Rice's songs and sent Rice's demo to music publishers to no success. Frustrated, Arnold worked with Rice to set up recording equipment for a home studio to make the album independently. Features the singles 'The Blower's Daughers', 'Cannonball' and 'Volcano'.

Disc 1
1. Delicate - Damien Rice
2. Volcano - Damien Rice
3. The Blower's Daughter - Damien Rice
4. Cannonball - Damien Rice
5. Older Chests - Damien Rice
6. Amie - Damien Rice
7. Cheers Darlin' - Damien Rice
8. Cold Water - Damien Rice
Disc 2
1. I Remember - Damien Rice
2. Eskimo - Damien Rice
3. Prague (Bonus Track) - Damien Rice
4. Silent Night (Feat. Lisa Hannigan) (Bonus Track) - Damien Rice
5. The Professor & La Fille Danse (Live at Cornucopia) - Damien Rice
6. Lonelily (Bonus Track) - Damien Rice
7. Woman Like a Man - Damien Rice
8. Moody Mooday (Bonus Track) - Damien Rice

Production Info

This product is: In Stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

SKU: 0190295740191

Become a member

Join our VIP loyalty club for perks, rewards and exclusive access to all our upcoming events

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.