My Aim Is True - Elvis Costello [VINYL]

Added to cart! View cart or continue shopping

When 'My Aim Was True' was released in 1977, no one knew that the character on the cover, with coke-bottle glasses, ill-fitting clothes, and Jerry Lewis posture would become a pop-culture icon. Elvis Costello arrived as the uber-geek, hell-bent on blowing away years of macho rock posturing with his revenge-of-the-nerds image and sharp, snappy sound, instantly defining New Wave. In retrospect, the songs-with echoes of everything from the Band 'Blame It on Cain' to the Byrds '(The Angels Wanna Wear My) Red Shoes' - owed more to rootsy pub-rock than it did to punk, but it was still miles beyond the hairy-chested blues-rock theatrics bogging down the airwaves in the mid-'70s.

Disc 1
1. Welcome to the Working Week - Elvis Costello (1.23)
2. Miracle Man - Elvis Costello (3.33)
3. No Dancing - Elvis Costello (2.43)
4. Blame It On Cain - Elvis Costello (2.53)
5. Alison - Elvis Costello (3.25)
6. Sneaky Feelings - Elvis Costello (2.12)
7. (The Angels Wanna Wear My) Red Shoes - Elvis Costello (2.49)
8. Less Than Zero - Elvis Costello (3.18)
9. Mystery Dance - Elvis Costello (1.37)
10. Pay It Back - Elvis Costello (2.36)
11. I'm Not Angry - Elvis Costello (3.02)
12. Waiting for the End of the World - Elvis Costello (3.26)


Don't miss all the latest news, offers and new releases in-store and online...

Made with Milk Bottle

Welcome to...

You are currently shopping on our EU site

Please select your store

Become a member

Join our high fidelity club for perks and exclusive rewards.

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.