DVDs sold at Golden Discs are for REGION 2 only and will NOT play outside the EU.

Live at the Other End, December 1975 (RSD 2021) - John Prine [VINYL Limited Edition]

Added to cart! View cart or continue shopping

In December 1975, Grammy award-winning songwriter John Prine played three nights at The Other End (previously and now known as The Bitter End) in Greenwich Village, NYC. The acoustic performances featured some of his best-known songs such as 'Angel From Montgomery' and 'Hello In There', from his first four studio albums: 'John Prine' (1971), 'Diamonds In the Rough' (1972), 'Sweet Revenge' (1973) and 'Common Sense' (1975). These rare and previously unreleased solo performances - comprising two full sets - will now be made available for the first time on 4LP, exclusively for Record Store Day 2021.

Disc 1
1. Flashback Blues - John Prine
2. Rocky Mountain Time - John Prine
3. Living in the Future - John Prine
4. Maureen, Maureen/Pretty Good - John Prine
5. Hello in There - John Prine
6. Come Back to Us Barbara Lewis Hare Krishna Beauregard - John Prine
7. The Late John Garfield Blues - John Prine
8. Quiet Man - John Prine
9. The Accident - John Prine
10. Donald and Lydia - John Prine
Disc 2
1. Sam Stone - John Prine
2. Dear Abby - John Prine
3. Angel from Montgomery - John Prine
4. Christmas in Prison - John Prine
5. Often Is a Word I Seldom Use - John Prine
6. Far from Me - John Prine
7. Please Don't Bury Me - John Prine
8. Great Rain - John Prine
9. Souvenirs (Feat. Steve Goodman) - John Prine
10. Nine Pound Hammer (Feat. Steve Goodman) - John Prine
Disc 3
1. Forbidden Jimmy - John Prine
2. Sweet Revenge - John Prine
3. Billy the Bum - John Prine
4. Grandpa Was a Carpenter - John Prine
5. Common Sense - John Prine
6. Sour Grapes - John Prine
7. Illegal Smile - John Prine
8. The Great Compromise - John Prine
9. Mexican Home - John Prine
10. The Torch Singer - John Prine
Disc 4
1. Way Down - John Prine
2. Spanish Pipedream - John Prine
3. That Close to You - John Prine
4. Paradise Intro - John Prine
5. Paradise - John Prine
6. Middle Man - John Prine
7. Clocks and Spoons - John Prine
8. Everybody - John Prine
9. Saddle in the Rain - John Prine


Don't miss all the latest news, offers and new releases in-store and online...

Made with Milk Bottle

Welcome to...

You are currently shopping on our EU site

Please select your store

Become a member

Join our high fidelity club for perks and exclusive rewards.

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.