Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

DVDs sold at Golden Discs are for REGION 2 only and will NOT play outside the EU.

VINYL Special Order

Intoxicated Man/Pink Elephants - Mick Harvey [VINYL]

This is an unstocked Special Order item
and may take up to 2 weeks to deliver.

If you have other items in this order they will ALL be held until the Special Order item arrives in our store. To avoid this delay please order separately.

We have run out of stock for this item. Email Me When Available
'Intoxicated Man' (1995) and 'Pink Elephants' (1997) are Mick Harvey's interpretations of the songs of legendary singer, songwriter and poet Serge Gainsbourg and are the first major works translating Gainsbourg's influential work from French to English. Originally Harvey embarked on the project as a result of his own curiousity about the songs and particularly the lyrics. At the time of the original recordings Gainsbourg was little known outside classic works such as 'Je T'aime... Moi Non Plus (I Love You. Nor Do I)' and 'Bonnie & Clyde'. On this collection these classic works are presented alongside dozens of Gainsbourg's lesser known yet equally intriguing and unusual compositions.

Disc 1
1. 69 Erotic Year - Mick Harvey (3.25)
2. Harley Davidson - Mick Harvey (2.44)
3. Intoxicated Man - Mick Harvey (2.37)
4. The Sun Directly Overhead - Mick Harvey (2.54)
5. Sex Shop - Mick Harvey (3.18)
6. The Barrel of My 45 - Mick Harvey (2.12)
7. Ford Mustang - Mick Harvey (2.18)
8. Overseas Telegram - Mick Harvey (3.44)
9. New York USA - Mick Harvey (2.23)
10. Bonnie & Clyde - Mick Harvey (3.58)
11. Chatterton - Mick Harvey (2.02)
12. The Song of Slurs - Mick Harvey (2.39)
13. Jazz in the Ravine - Mick Harvey (2.00)
14. I Have Come to Tell You I'm Going - Mick Harvey (2.54)
15. Lemon Incest - Mick Harvey (1.51)
16. Initials B.B - Mick Harvey (3.48)
Disc 2
1. Pink Elephants - Mick Harvey (2.36)
2. Requiem... - Mick Harvey (2.35)
3. The Javanaise - Mick Harvey (2.31)
4. Black Seaweed - Mick Harvey (2.21)
5. Comic Strip - Mick Harvey (2.42)
6. The Ticket Puncher of Lilas - Mick Harvey (2.51)
7. Non Affair - Mick Harvey (2.30)
8. Scenic Railway - Mick Harvey (2.53)
9. To All the Lucky Kids - Mick Harvey (3.53)
10. Anthracite - Mick Harvey (2.56)
11. Manon - Mick Harvey (2.20)
12. I Love You...nor Do I - Anita Lane (4.38)
13. The Ballad of Melody Nelson - Mick Harvey (1.56)
14. Torrey Canyon - Mick Harvey (3.13)
15. Who Is 'In' Who Is 'Out' - Mick Harvey (3.14)
16. Hotel Specific - Mick Harvey (3.42)
17. Dr. Jekyll (Bonus Track) - Mick Harvey
18. Run from Happiness (Bonus Track) - Mick Harvey

Production Info

This product is: Out of Stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.


Become a member

Join our VIP loyalty club for perks, rewards and exclusive access to all our upcoming events

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.