Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

DVDs sold at Golden Discs are for REGION 2 only and will NOT play outside the EU.


Imposters - Dave Gahan & Soulsavers [CD]

'Imposter' is a collection of songs by Dave Gahan & Soulsavers. Dave & Soulsavers didn't write these songs, but they listened to them, studied them and gave them new life. Recorded at the legendary Shangri-La Studio in Malibu, these versions of songs you know and some you may not, range from sparce to lush, somber to joyful. The choices and the sequencing were deliberate and meaningful. It shines a light on the enduring strength of poignant lyrics and well executed melodies. 'Imposter' is a reflection of Dave's life, a story told by others, but in his own distinct voice.

Disc 1
1. The Dark End of the Street - Dave Gahan & Soulsavers
2. Strange Religion - Dave Gahan & Soulsavers
3. Lilac Wine - Dave Gahan & Soulsavers
4. I Held My Baby Last Night - Dave Gahan & Soulsavers
5. A Man Needs a Maid - Dave Gahan & Soulsavers
6. Metal Heart - Dave Gahan & Soulsavers
7. Shut Me Down - Dave Gahan & Soulsavers
8. Where My Love Lies Asleep - Dave Gahan & Soulsavers
9. Smile - Dave Gahan & Soulsavers
10. The Desperate Kingdom of Love - Dave Gahan & Soulsavers
11. Not Dark Yet - Dave Gahan & Soulsavers
12. Always On My Mind - Dave Gahan & Soulsavers

Production Info

This product is: In Stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

SKU: 19439925912

Become a member

Join our VIP loyalty club for perks, rewards and exclusive access to all our upcoming events

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.