Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

DVDs sold at Golden Discs are for REGION 2 only and will NOT play outside the EU.


The Hits Album: 80s Dance - Various Artists [CD]


The Hits Album – 80s Dance is the latest instalment of our ‘Hits’ series, bringing together the biggest chart-topping 80s Dance classics that have become enduring favourites years later in this must-have album. Over 60 timeless anthems to keep the party jumping including artists such as Alexander O’Neal, Aretha Franklin, Billy Ocean, Womack & Womack, Chaka Khan, The Pointer Sisters, Jermaine Stewart, Hazell Dean, Mel & Kim, Nu Shooz, The Weather Girls, Spandau Ballet, Duran Duran, New Order, S’Express, Kym Mazelle & Robert Howard, Cameo, Soul II Soul & Caron Wheeler and many more.

Track Listings
Disc: One

  1. Criticize - Alexander O'Neal
  2. Teardrops - Womack & Womack
  3. Just Be Good to Me - The S.O.S. Band
  4. Jump (For My Love) - The Pointer Sisters
  5. I'm Every Woman - Chaka Khan
  6. Give It Up - KC & The Sunshine Band
  7. Super Freak - Rick James
  8. Somebody's Watching Me - Rockwell
  9. Caribbean Queen (No More Love On the Run) - Billy Ocean
  10. Party All the Time - Eddie Murphy
  11. Feel so Real - Steve Arrington
  12. Freeway of Love - Aretha Franklin
  13. Ain't Nothin' Goin' on But the Rent - Gwen Guthrie
  14. Set Me Free - Jaki Graham
  15. Casanova - Levert
  16. I'll Be Good - René & Angela
  17. Girlfriend - Pebbles
  18. Looking For A New Love - Jody Watley
  19. Love Come Down - Evelyn "Champagne" King
  20. Big Fun - Kool & The Gang

Disc: Two

  1. We Don't Have to Take Our Clothes Off - Jermaine Stewart
  2. Trapped - Colonel Abrams
  3. Gloria - Laura Branigan
  4. It's Raining Men - The Weather Girls
  5. Searchin' (I Gotta Find a Man) - Hazell Dean
  6. Requiem - London Boys
  7. Oh L'Amour - Dollar
  8. Showing Out (Get Fresh at the Weekend) - Mel & Kim
  9. Fascinated - Company B
  10. Point of No Return - Exposé
  11. The Slightest Touch - Five Star
  12. I Can't Wait - Nu Shooz
  13. Double Dutch - Malcolm McLaren
  14. (Hey You) The Rock Steady Crew - Rock Steady Crew
  15. Breakin'... There's No Stopping Us - Ollie & Jerry
  16. The Glamorous Life - Sheila E
  17. Oh Sheila - Ready For The World
  18. Prove Your Love - Taylor Dayne
  19. Get on Your Feet - Gloria Estefan
  20. Chant No.1 (I Don't Need This Pressure On) - Spandau Ballet

Disc: Three

  1. Blue Monday '88 - New Order
  2. Theme from S-Express - S'Express
  3. Hey DJ / I Can't Dance (To That Music You're Playing) - The Beatmasters feat. Betty Boo
  4. Beat Dis - Bomb The Bass
  5. Doctorin' the House - Coldcut feat. Yazz & The Plastic Population
  6. House Arrest - Krush
  7. Love House - Samantha Fox
  8. Got to Get - Rob 'n' Raz feat. Leila K.
  9. I Beg Your Pardon (I Never Promised You a Rose Garden) - Kon Kan
  10. I Don't Want Your Love - Duran Duran
  11. Wait - Kym Mazelle & Robert Howard
  12. That's the Way Love Is - Ten City
  13. Tribute (Right On) - The Pasadenas
  14. Every Little Step - Bobby Brown
  15. Word Up - Cameo
  16. I Want Her - Keith Sweat
  17. The Way You Love Me - Karyn White
  18. This Is the Right Time - Lisa Stansfield
  19. I Wonder If I Take You Home - Lisa Lisa & Cult Jam with Full Force
  20. Back to Life (However Do You Want Me) - Soul II Soul feat. Caron Wheeler

This product is: In Stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

SKU: 19658794572

Become a member

Join our VIP loyalty club for perks, rewards and exclusive access to all our upcoming events

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.