DVDs sold at Golden Discs are for REGION 2 only and will NOT play outside the EU.

Hey Clockface: - Elvis Costello [CD]

Added to cart! View cart or continue shopping

'Hey Clockface' was recorded in Helsinki, Paris and New York and mixed by Sebastian Krys in Los Angeles. Following the solo recording of 'No Flag', 'Hetty O'Hara Confidential' and 'We Are All Cowards Now' at Suomenlinnan Studio, Helsinki by Eetü Seppälä in February 2020, Costello immediately travelled to Paris for a weekend session at Les Studios Saint Germain. Costello states, 'I sang live on the studio floor, directing from the vocal booth. We cut nine songs in two days. We spoke very little. Almost everything the musicians played was a spontaneous response to the song I was singing. I'd had a dream of recording in Paris like this, one day.' The assembled album, 'Hey Clockface' is 'An Elvis Costello & Sebastian Krys Production' following on from their work together on Elvis Costello and The Imposters' Grammy-winning album 'Look Now'. The motion picture of 'We Are All Cowards Now' by Eamon Singer & Arlo McFurlow features images of flowers & pistols, smoke & mirrors, tombstones & monuments, courage & cowardice, peace love and misunderstanding.

Disc 1
1. Revolution #49 - Elvis Costello
2. No Flag - Elvis Costello
3. They're Not Laughing at Me Now - Elvis Costello
4. Newspaper Pane - Elvis Costello
5. I Do (Zula's Song) - Elvis Costello
6. We Are All Cowards Now - Elvis Costello
7. Hey Clockface/How Can You Face Me? - Elvis Costello
8. The Whirlwind - Elvis Costello
9. Hetty O'Hara Confidential - Elvis Costello
10. The Last Confession of Vivian Whip - Elvis Costello
11. What Is It That I Need That I Don't Already Have? - Elvis Costello
12. Radio Is Everything - Elvis Costello
13. I Can't Say Her Name - Elvis Costello
14. Byline - Elvis Costello


Don't miss all the latest news, offers and new releases in-store and online...

Made with Milk Bottle

Welcome to...

You are currently shopping on our EU site

Please select your store

Become a member

Join our high fidelity club for perks and exclusive rewards.

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.