Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

DVDs sold at Golden Discs are for REGION 2 only and will NOT play outside the EU.

Black Radio III - Robert Glasper Experiment [VINYL]

We have run out of stock for this item. Email Me When Available

'Black Radio' and 'Black Radio II' are landmark albums that have shaped the genres of jazz, hip hop and r&b for the past decade. Direct lines can be drawn to Kamasi Washington, Thundercat, Kendrick Lamar, and black music writ large. For 'Black Radio III', 4-time grammy winner Robert Glasper cements his legacy as producer, curator and cultural icon. These collaborations range from the most powerful voices in contemporary black music (Killer Mike, ty dolla $ign, D Smoke, PJ Morton) to the most important lyricists and performers of the past 30 years (Jennifer Hudson, Ledisi, Common, Gregory Porter, Musiq Soulchild, India.Arie). 'Black Radio III' is also a statement for these times. It is Glasper's most direct statement of the frustration and opportunity of a world disrupted by social change. It is at once beautiful, powerful and innovative.

Disc One

1. In Tune (Feat. Amir Sulaiman) - Robert Glasper Experiment
2. Black Superhero (Feat. Killer Mike + BJ the Chicago Kid + Big K.R.I.T.) - Robert Glasper Experiment
3. Shine (Feat. D Smoke + Tiffany Gouch‚) - Robert Glasper Experiment
4. Why We Speak (Feat. Q-Tip + Esperanza Spalding) - Robert Glasper Experiment
5. Over (Feat. Yebba) - Robert Glasper Experiment
6. Better Than I Imagined (Feat. H.E.R. + Meshell Ndegeocello) - Robert Glasper Experiment
7. Everybody Wants to Rule the World (Feat. Lalah Hathaway + Common) - Robert Glasper Experiment
8. Everybody Love (Feat. Gregory Porter + Ledisi) - Robert Glasper Experiment
9. It Don't Matter (Feat. Gregory Porter + Ledisi) - Robert Glasper Experiment
10. Heaven's Here (Feat. Ant Clemons) - Robert Glasper Experiment
11. Out of My Hands (Feat. Jennifer Hudson) - Robert Glasper Experiment
12. Forever (Feat. PJ Morton + India.Arie) - Robert Glasper Experiment
13. Bright Lights (With Ty Dolla $ign) - Robert Glasper Experiment

Production Info

This product is: out-of-stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

SKU: 7240031

Become a member

Join our VIP loyalty club for perks, rewards and exclusive access to all our upcoming events

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.