Bills & Aches & Blues (40 Years of 4AD): - Various Artists [CD]

This item is available on PRE-ORDER only
and will be dispatched to you on the official release date.

Added to cart! View cart or continue shopping

In 2020, 4AD turned 40. Never one to be on time for a party, the label is commemorating that landmark in 2021 with the release of 'Bills & Aches & Blues'. The compilation features 18 of its current artists covering a song of their choosing from 4AD's past: a creative experiment rooted in the spirit of collaboration and a snapshot of 4AD, 41 years after its inception.

Disc 1
1. Where Is My Mind? - Tkay Maidza
2. Junkyard - U.S. Girls
3. Revival - Aldous Harding
4. Dirt Eaters - The Breeders
5. Seabird - Maria Somerville
6. Cannonball - Tune-Yards
7. Genesis - Spencer.
8. Futurism - Helado Negro
9. Postal - Efterklang
10. Gigantic - Bing and Ruth
Disc 2
1. The Moon Is Blue - Future Islands
2. Sunbathing - Jenny Hval
3. Oblivion - Dry Cleaning
4. Mountain Battles - Bradford Cox
5. Song to the Siren - SOHN
6. The Wolves Act I and II - Becky and The Birds
7. Misery Is a Butterfly - Ex:Re
8. Off You - Big Thief


Don't miss all the latest news, offers and new releases in-store and online...

Made with Milk Bottle

Welcome to...

You are currently shopping on our EU site

Please select your store

Become a member

Join our high fidelity club for perks and exclusive rewards.

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.