DVDs sold at Golden Discs are for REGION 2 only and will NOT play outside the EU.

ARETHA: - Aretha Franklin [CD]

Added to cart! View cart or continue shopping

Her reign as the Queen of Soul will play out across 20 highlight tracks which span her entire career and features alternate versions of classic hits, rarities, and live tracks, like her stunning performance of '(You Make Me Feel) Like A Natural Woman' at The 38th Annual Kennedy Center Honors in 2015. Arranged in mostly chronological order 'ARETHA' opens with 'Never Grow Old' which was released as part of her first single in 1956 by J.V.B Records and was recorded at New Bethel Baptist Church in Detroit, where her father, C. L. Franklin, was the long-time pastor.

Disc One
1. Never Grow Old - Aretha Franklin
2. Today I Sing the Blues - Aretha Franklin
3. One Step Ahead - Aretha Franklin
4. I Never Loved a Man (The Way I Love You) - Aretha Franklin
5. A Change Is Gonna Come - Aretha Franklin
6. Respect - Aretha Franklin
7. Chain of Fools - Aretha Franklin
8. Call Me - Aretha Franklin
9. Rock Steady - Aretha Franklin
10. How I Got Over (Single Edit) - Aretha Franklin
11. Master of Eyes (The Deepness of Your Eyes) - Aretha Franklin
12. Until You Come Back to Me (Demo) - Aretha Franklin
13. Something He Can Feel - Aretha Franklin
14. You Light Up My Life - Aretha Franklin
15. Think - Aretha Franklin
16. Freeway of Love - Aretha Franklin
17. I Knew You Were Waiting (For Me) - Aretha Franklin & George Michael
18. Someday We'll All Be Free - Aretha Franklin
19. A Rose Is Still a Rose - Aretha Franklin
20. (You Make Me Feel Like) a Natural Woman - Aretha Franklin


Don't miss all the latest news, offers and new releases in-store and online...

Made with Milk Bottle

Welcome to...

You are currently shopping on our EU site

Please select your store

Become a member

Join our high fidelity club for perks and exclusive rewards.

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.