50th Anniversary: The Collection - America [VINYL]

Added to cart! View cart or continue shopping

America celebrates its half-centennial with '50th Anniversary: Golden Hits'. Fans embraced the group for simply being themselves: three gifted singer-songwriters with a love of soaring melodies, close harmonies, and honest expression. In the collection's liner notes, Bunnell says: 'There wasn't any contrivance in what we did'. Beckley adds: 'We didn't start out with some grand plan - it just turned into a soundtrack for so many people's lives. That's something that I treat with great respect'. This collection brings the core of America's recorded legacy together, including all of the band's Top 10 singles, such as: 'Horse With No Name', 'Ventura Highway', 'Tin Man', 'Lonely People', and more.

Disc 1
1. A Horse With No Name - America
2. I Need You - America
3. Sandman - America
4. Three Roses - America
5. Everyone I Meet Is from California - America
6. Don't Cross the River - America
7. Ventura Highway - America
8. To Each His Own - America
9. Only in Your Heart - America
10. Muskrat Love - America
11. Green Monkey - America
12. Rainbow Song - America
Disc 2
1. Tin Man - America
2. Another Try - America
3. Lonely People - America
4. Hollywood - America
5. Daisy Jane - America
6. Woman Tonight - America
7. Sister Golden Hair - America
8. Company - America
9. Today's the Day - America
10. Amber Cascades - America
11. God of the Sun - America
12. Political Poachers - America
13. You Can Do Magic - America


Don't miss all the latest news, offers and new releases in-store and online...

Made with Milk Bottle

Welcome to...

You are currently shopping on our EU site

Please select your store

Become a member

Join our high fidelity club for perks and exclusive rewards.

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.