Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

DVDs sold at Golden Discs are for REGION 2 only and will NOT play outside the EU.

40: The Best of 1979-2019 - Simple Minds [VINYL]

We have run out of stock for this item. Email Me When Available
Compilation covering all 40 years (to date) of legendary band Simple Minds' recording career. It captures their early experimentation, crossover chart successes, right up to their new imperial phase represented by songs from 2015's 'Big Music' and 2018's 'Walk Between Worlds'. The songs were remastered at the world-famous Abbey Road studios, and the product features spectacular new artwork designed by long-time collaborator Stuart Crouch, featuring iconic symbols by Malcolm Garrett which represent the band's career.

Disc 1
1. Chelsea Girl - Simple Minds
2. I Travel - Simple Minds
3. Love Song - Simple Minds
4. Promised You a Miracle - Simple Minds
5. Glittering Prize - Simple Minds
6. Someone Somewhere in Summertime - Simple Minds
7. Waterfront - Simple Minds
8. Don't You (Forget About Me) - Simple Minds
9. Alive and Kicking - Simple Minds
10. Sanctify Yourself - Simple Minds
Disc 2
1. Belfast Child - Simple Minds
2. Mandela Day - Simple Minds
3. See the Lights - Simple Minds
4. Hypnotised - Simple Minds
5. Stars Will Lead the Way - Simple Minds
6. Honest Town - Simple Minds
7. Sense of Discovery - Simple Minds
8. For One Night Only - Simple Minds

Production Info

This product is: Out of Stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

SKU: 7799888

Become a member

Join our VIP loyalty club for perks, rewards and exclusive access to all our upcoming events

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.