DVDs sold at Golden Discs are for REGION 2 only and will NOT play outside the EU.

Western Stars - Bruce Springsteen [VINYL]

Bruce Springsteen's first new studio album in five years takes his music to a new place, drawing inspiration in part from the Southern California pop records of the late '60s and early '70s. The 13 tracks on 'Western Stars' encompass a sweeping range of American themes, of highways and desert spaces, of isolation and community and the permanence of home and hope. Ron Aniello produced the album with Springsteen and plays bass, keyboard, and other instruments. Patti Scialfa provides vocals and contributes vocal arrangements on four tracks. The musical arrangements include strings, horns, pedal steel and contributions from more than 20 other players including Jon Brion (who plays celeste, Moog and farfisa), as well as guest appearances by David Sancious, Charlie Giordano and Soozie Tyrell. The album was mixed by 13-time Grammy winner Tom Elmhirst.

Disc 1
1. Hitch Hikin' - Bruce Springsteen (3.35)
2. The Wayfarer - Bruce Springsteen (4.18)
3. Tucson Train - Bruce Springsteen (3.29)
4. Western Stars - Bruce Springsteen (4.39)
5. Sleepy Joe's Caf‚ - Bruce Springsteen (3.12)
6. Drive Fast (The Stuntman) - Bruce Springsteen (4.16)
7. Chasin' Wild Horses - Bruce Springsteen (5.03)
8. Sundown - Bruce Springsteen (3.15)
9. Somewhere North of Nashville - Bruce Springsteen (1.53)
10. Stones - Bruce Springsteen (4.45)
11. There Goes My Miracle - Bruce Springsteen (4.03)
12. Hello Sunshine - Bruce Springsteen (3.54)
13. Moonlight Motel - Bruce Springsteen (4.17)


Don't miss all the latest news, offers and new releases in-store and online...

Made with Milk Bottle

Welcome to...

You are currently shopping on our EU site

Please select your store

Become a member

Join our high fidelity club for perks and exclusive rewards.

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.