DVDs sold at Golden Discs are for REGION 2 only and will NOT play outside the EU.

Utopian Ashes: - Bobby Gillespie & Jehnny Beth [VINYL]

Added to cart! View cart or continue shopping

Primal Scream frontman Bobby Gillespie, alongside solo artist and Savages vocalist Jehnny Beth, presents this stunning debut solo project collection - exploring loss, miscommunication and emotional inarticulacy that a married couple experience as they realise that their relationship is breaking down. 'Utopian Ashes' draws on the tradition of country soul classics, such as Gram Parsons and Emmylou Harris's 'Grievous Angel' and George Jones and Tammy Wynette's 'We Go Together', to deal with the heavy realities of love turning sour. It's an album for people who have dealt with the inevitable sadness that comes with age and acknowledged the realities of life. There is no sweetening of the pill, but it does achieve what should be the goal of all good art: to make us feel less alone. And while it's not autobiographical, it channels heartfelt truth from the songwriters' own experiences. In addition to Bobby Gillespie and Jehnny Beth, the album features Johnny Hostile (bass) alongside Primal Scream trio Andrew Innes (guitar), Martin Duffy (piano) and Darrin Mooney (drums).

Disc 1
1. Chase It Down - Bobby Gillespie & Jehnny Beth
2. English Town - Bobby Gillespie & Jehnny Beth
3. Remember We Were Lovers - Bobby Gillespie & Jehnny Beth
4. Your Heart Will Always Be Broken - Bobby Gillespie & Jehnny Beth
5. Stones of Silence - Bobby Gillespie & Jehnny Beth
6. You Don't Know What Love Is - Bobby Gillespie & Jehnny Beth
7. You Can Trust Me Now - Bobby Gillespie & Jehnny Beth
8. Living a Lie - Bobby Gillespie & Jehnny Beth
9. Sunk in Reverie - Bobby Gillespie & Jehnny Beth


Don't miss all the latest news, offers and new releases in-store and online...

Made with Milk Bottle

Welcome to...

You are currently shopping on our EU site

Please select your store

Become a member

Join our high fidelity club for perks and exclusive rewards.

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.