Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

DVDs sold at Golden Discs are for REGION 2 only and will NOT play outside the EU.

Songs of Innocence and Experience: - Marianne Faithfull [VINYL]

First Marianne Faithfull compilation since 2001's 'An Introduction to...' and the first to contain rare and unreleased material since the Island Anthology 'A Perfect Stranger' in 1998. Containing 4 previously unreleased recordings including 1 completely unheard song. This compilation offers a definitive overview of the first 30 years of Marianne's recording career on the Decca and Island labels, and features versions of all of her notable singles including the original issue of her final Decca 7-inch 'Something Better'/'Sister Morphine' featuring alternate takes unavailable since 1969. The title 'Songs of Innocence and Experience' acknowledges the change in vocal style between Marianne's orchestral folk-pop of her '60s career with her high pure voice and her new wave punk influenced comeback at the end of the '70s with Broken English featuring her trademark fractured vocals.

Disc 1
1. Come and Stay With Me - Marianne Faithfull
2. Come My Way (Version 2) - Marianne Faithfull
3. This Little Bird - Marianne Faithfull
4. Yesterday (Live On the BBC) - Marianne Faithfull
5. Sunny Goodge Street (Previously Unreleased) - Marianne Faithfull
6. Sally Free and Easy - Marianne Faithfull
7. The First Time (Ever I Saw Your Face) [Faithful Forever Version] - Marianne Faithfull
8. Hier Ou Demain (From the Film 'Anna') - Marianne Faithfull
9. Young Girl Blues - Marianne Faithfull
10. Is This What I Get for Loving You? - Marianne Faithfull
11. Something Better (Original 7" Version) - Marianne Faithfull
12. Sister Morphine (Original 7" Version) - Marianne Faithfull
13. It's All Over Now Baby Blue - Marianne Faithfull
14. The Ballad of Lucy Jordan - Marianne Faithfull
15. What's the Hurry - Marianne Faithfull
Disc 2
1. Broken English (1980 7" Remix Version) - Marianne Faithfull
2. Why D'ya Do It (12" Version) - Marianne Faithfull
3. Over Here (No Time for Justice) - Marianne Faithfull
4. Truth Bitter Truth (7" Version) - Marianne Faithfull
5. Falling from Grace - Marianne Faithfull
6. Running for Our Lives (7" Version) - Marianne Faithfull
7. As Tears Go By - Marianne Faithfull
8. I'm in Love Again - Marianne Faithfull
9. The Calm Before the Storm - Marianne Faithfull
10. When I Find My Life - Marianne Faithfull
11. Brain Drain - Marianne Faithfull
12. The Boulevard of Broken Dreams - Marianne Faithfull
13. The Stars Line Up - Marianne Faithfull

Production Info

This product is: In Stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

SKU: 729209

Become a member

Join our VIP loyalty club for perks, rewards and exclusive access to all our upcoming events

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.