DVDs sold at Golden Discs are for REGION 2 only and will NOT play outside the EU.

Origins of Funk - Various Artists [VINYL]

Ministry of Sound's 'Origins' series is back again, this time with the soulful sounds of funk, from some of the most legendary names in the game. This release explores the origins of the genre from its early beginnings with likes of Curtis Mayfield, The Isley Brothers, Marvin Gaye, Earth, Wind and Fire, Gil Scott-Heron and many more.

Disc 1
1. Move On Up - Curtis Mayfield
2. Cold Sweat - James Brown
3. Shining Star - Earth, Wind & Fire
4. Got to Give It Up (Pt. 1) [single Version] - Marvin Gaye
5. Jungle Boogie - Kool and the Gang
6. Express Yourself - Charles Wright & The Watts 103rd Street Rhythm Band
7. Mr. Big Stuff - Jean Knight
8. It's Your Thing (Album Version) - The Isley Brothers
9. Give Up the Funk (Tear the Roof Off the Sucker) - Parliament
10. Pick Up the Pieces - Average White Band
Disc 2
1. Could Heaven Ever Be Like This - Idris Muhammad
2. The Revolution Will Not Be Televised - Gil Scott-Heron
3. Heart's Desire - Don Blackman
4. Running Away - Roy Ayers Ubiquity
5. More Bounce to the Ounce - Zapp
6. If You Want Me to Stay - Sly and the Family Stone
7. Papa Was a Rollin' Stone (Single Version) - The Temptations
8. Tell Me Something Good - Rufus and Chaka Khan
9. Cissy Strut - The Meters
10. Think (About It) - Lyn Collins


Don't miss all the latest news, offers and new releases in-store and online...

Made with Milk Bottle

Welcome to...

You are currently shopping on our EU site

Please select your store

Become a member

Join our high fidelity club for perks and exclusive rewards.

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.