AngelHeaded Hipster: The Songs of Marc Bolan & T. Rex - Various Artists [CD]

Added to cart! View cart or continue shopping

An extraordinary tribute album to one of rock's great composers, Marc Bolan, which was also made under the direction of the legendary Hal Willner, 'AngelHeaded Hipster: The Songs of Marc Bolan and T. Rex' features a collection of major stars including Elton John, U2, Joan Jett, Nick Cave, Peaches and Marc Almond who have reinterpreted and reimagined some of Marc Bolan and T. Rex's greatest tracks including 'Jeepster', 'Bang a Gong (Get It On)' and 'Ride a White Swan'.

Disc 1
1. Children of the Revolution - Kesha
2. Cosmic Dancer - Nick Cave
3. Jeepster - Joan Jett
4. Scenescof - Devendra Banhart
5. Life's a Gas - Lucinda Williams
6. Solid Gold, Easy Action - Peaches
7. Dawn Storm - BRNS
8. Hippy Gumbo - Beth Orton
9. I Love to Boogie - King Khan
10. Beltane Walk - Gaby Moreno
11. Bang a Gong (Get It On) [feat. Elton John] - U2
12. Diamond Meadows - John Cameron Mitchell
13. Ballrooms of Mars - Emily Haines
Disc 2
1. Main Man - Father John Misty
2. Rock On - Perry Farrell
3. The Street and Babe Shadow - Elysian Fields
4. The Leopards - Gavin Friday
5. Metal Guru - Nena
6. Teenage Dream - Marc Almond
7. Organ Blues - Helga Davis
8. Planet Queen - Todd Rundgren
9. Great Horse - Jesse Harris
10. Mambo Sun - Sean Lennon and Charlotte Kemp Muhl
11. Pilgrim's Tale - Victoria Williams with Julian Lennon
12. Bang a Gong (Get It On) [reprise] - David Johansen
13. She Was Born to Be My Unicorn/Ride a White Swan - Maria McKee


Don't miss all the latest news, offers and new releases in-store and online...

Made with Milk Bottle

Welcome to...

You are currently shopping on our EU site

Please select your store

Become a member

Join our high fidelity club for perks and exclusive rewards.

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.