DVDs sold at Golden Discs are for REGION 2 only and will NOT play outside the EU.

At Folsom Prison - Johnny Cash [VINYL]

Added to cart! View cart or continue shopping

'At Folsom Prisons' is a live album by American singer-songwriter Johnny Cash, released in 1968. Folsom Prison looms large in Johnny Cash's legacy, providing the setting for perhaps his definitive song and the location for his definitive album, 'At Folsom Prison'. The ideal blend of mythmaking and gritty reality, 'At Folsom Prison' is the moment when Cash turned into the towering Man in Black, a haunted troubadour singing songs of crime, conflicted conscience, and jail. Surely, this dark outlaw stance wasn't a contrivance but it was an exaggeration, with Cash creating this image by tailoring his set list to his audience of prisoners, filling up the set with tales of murder and imprisonment -- a bid for common ground with the convicts, but also a sly way to suggest that maybe Cash really did shoot a man in Reno just to watch him die. In every sense, it was a breakthrough, but more than that, 'At Folsom Prison' is the quintessential Johnny Cash album, the place where his legend burns bright and eternal.

Disc 1
1. Opening Announcements from Hugh Cherry - Johnny Cash (1.01)
2. Blue Suede Shoes - Johnny Cash (3.31)
3. This Ole House - Johnny Cash (1.38)
4. Announcements & Johnny Cash Intro from Hugh Cherry - Johnny Cash (1.04)
5. Folsom Prison Blues - Johnny Cash (2.44)
6. Busted - Johnny Cash (1.25)
7. Dark As a Dungeon - Johnny Cash (3.07)
8. I Still Miss Someone - Johnny Cash (1.38)
9. Cocaine Blues - Johnny Cash (2.50)
10. 25 Minutes to Go - Johnny Cash (3.31)
11. I'm Here to Get My Baby Out of Jail - Johnny Cash (2.26)
12. Orange Blossom Special - Johnny Cash (3.01)
13. The Long Black Veil - Johnny Cash (3.58)
Disc 2
1. Send a Picture of Mother - Johnny Cash (2.10)
2. The Wall - Johnny Cash (1.54)
3. Dirty Old Egg-suckin' Dog - Johnny Cash (1.09)
4. Flushed from the Bathroom of Your Heart - Johnny Cash (2.15)
5. Joe Bean - Johnny Cash (2.25)
6. Jackson - Johnny Cash and June Carter (3.27)
7. I've Got a Woman - Johnny Cash and June Carter (4.37)
8. The Legend of John Henry's Hammer - Johnny Cash (7.08)
9. June's Poem - Johnny Cash (0.58)
10. Green, Green Grass of Home - Johnny Cash (3.19)
11. Greystone Chapel - Johnny Cash (2.40)
12. Closing Theme and Announcements - Johnny Cash (1.42)


Don't miss all the latest news, offers and new releases in-store and online...

Made with Milk Bottle

Welcome to...

You are currently shopping on our EU site

Please select your store

Become a member

Join our high fidelity club for perks and exclusive rewards.

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.