Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

DVDs sold at Golden Discs are for REGION 2 only and will NOT play outside the EU.

Stepping into the Rhythmic Dreamland: Exploring Fleetwood Mac's 'Tango in the Night'

Stepping into the Rhythmic Dreamland: Exploring Fleetwood Mac's 'Tango in the Night'

Where it all started...

I first discovered the beauty that is ‘Tango in the Night’ one Saturday afternoon in work. I’d been chatting to a customer about a record player they were contemplating buying & I decided to test it out for them. So, I set it up & I’m looking for an album to play. Guess what album I grab? Yes! It was the first album in my reach (Faith? Absolutely!) I stuck it on, let the needle drop & it began to play….
At this point, I didn’t even own a record player, nor ever really thought of it. Vinyl was still very new to me. As well as that, Fleetwood Mac wasn’t really a band I’d consciously listen to. Apart from the odd catchy song that would come on the radio, or that scene in School of Rock’ where they belt out Stevie Nicks’ ‘Edge of Seventeen’ I was oblivious to the magic that was FLEETWOOD MAC. BUT , in that moment, after hearing that album turn on that player, I knew I NEEDED that album. So fast forward a week or so, I bought it, along with Hotel California (another classic) & a month later, I owned by first record player & it’s been love ever since!!

"You stay right there, I'm going to put on some music!"

"I'll speak a little louder,I'll even shout.."

In my opinion, this album is super underrated. Their album from 10 years prior, ‘Rumours’ seems to take the winning spot as the ‘better album’ for a lot people, but I would disagree. Yes, it is a great album I won’t argue that but for someone who grew up listening to 80’s, this album just gives that exemplified 80’s sound & this album was proof that the band had found a new creative direction; changing their their style/sound to fit into that era of music & remain in the mainstream market.
The album features some seriously catchy tunes, ‘Little Lies’ & ‘Everywhere’ undoubtedly being two of the catchiest! If there were ever a song to stand the test of time, it has to be ‘Everywhere’ Whether you’re a Fleetwood Mac fanatic or not, I bet you anything you know the chorus of this song.
Moving on to my absolute favourite track off the album, ‘Seven Wonders’  Ever fancy a lil boogie to a ballad? SEVEN WONDERS. Need a lil motivation for the day? SEVEN WONDERS. The perfect driving song? SEVEN WONDERS. This song is genuinely the answer to all my problems! Personally, I don’t think there’s a poor track on this album. It’s good vibes in its purest form; utter perfection and the sound on vinyl is exactly what you'd expect from a great remastered album.
This album will always hold a special place in my heart, not only because it made me fall in love with the art of vinyl but it also made me fall in love with Fleetwood Mac, so I am hopeful that it will do the same for many more future fans.
These are the authentic sentiments of our very own Eoife Clarke.


Originally released 13th April 1987 - remastered 30 years later in 2017.


1. Big Love - Fleetwood Mac
2. Seven Wonders - Fleetwood Mac
3. Everywhere - Fleetwood Mac
4. Caroline - Fleetwood Mac
5. Tango in the Night - Fleetwood Mac
6. Mystified - Fleetwood Mac
7. Little Lies - Fleetwood Mac
8. Family Man - Fleetwood Mac
9. Welcome to the Room... Sara - Fleetwood Mac
10. Isn't It Midnight - Fleetwood Mac
11. When I See You Again - Fleetwood Mac
12. You and I, Part II - Fleetwood Mac

Leave a comment

Please note: comments must be approved before they are published.

Become a member

Join our VIP loyalty club for perks, rewards and exclusive access to all our upcoming events

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.