DVDs sold at Golden Discs are for REGION 2 only and will NOT play outside the EU.

Woodstock: Back to the Garden - Various Artists [CD]

Summer 2019 marks the 50th anniversary of Woodstock, the defining event of a generation and one of the most iconic moments in popular music history. Between August 15-18, 1969, more than 400,000 people converged on Max Yasgur's 600-acre dairy farm in upstate New York for Woodstock. This box set features 42 tracks performed during the legendary festival.

Disc 1
1. Handsome Johnny - Richie Havens
2. Freedom (Motherless Child) - Richie Havens
3. "Everybody's Ground Getting Comfortable?" - John Morris
4. Reason to Believe - Tim Hardin
5. "It's Deadly Serious, Man" - John Morris
6. Coming Into Los Angeles - Arlo Guthrie
7. "Lotta Freaks!" - Arlo Guthrie
8. Drug Store Truck Drivin' Man - Joan Baez with Jeffrey Shurtleff
9. "Please Come Down" - Chip Monck
10. The 'Fish' Cheer/I-feel-like-I'm-fixin'-to-die Rag - Country Joe McDonald
11. Jingo - Santana
12. Soul Sacrifice - Santana
13. "Helen Savage, Please Call Your Father" - Chip Monck
14. Darling Be Home Soon - John B. Sebastian
15. "It's Not Poison!" - Hugh Romney
16. Going Up the Country - Canned Heat
17. On the Road Again - Canned Heat
Disc 2
1. "Country Common Sense!" - Chip Monck, Country Joe McDonald & Ken Babbs
2. Dark Star - The Grateful Dead
3. "We've Got the Keys to Your House" - John Morris
4. Bad Moon Rising - Creedence Clearwater Revival
5. I Put a Spell On You - Creedence Clearwater Revival
6. Kozmic Blues - Janis Joplin
7. Piece of My Heart - Janis Joplin
8. Medley: Dance to the Music/Music Lover/I Want to Take You Higher - Sly & The Family Stone
9. We're Not Gonna Take It - The Who
10. My Generation - The Who
11. Somebody to Love - Jefferson Airplane
12. Volunteers - Jefferson Airplane
13. "We Must Be in Heaven, Man!" - Hugh Romney
Disc 3
1. "I Think You People Have Proven Something to the World" - Max Yasgur
2. With a Little Help from My Friends - Joe Cocker
3. "Looks Like We're Gonna Get a Little Bit of Rain" - John Morris
4. I'm Going Home - Ten Years After
5. The Weight - The Band
6. Spinning Wheel - Blood, Sweat & Tears
7. Suite: Judy Blue Eyes - Crosby, Stills and Nash
8. Sea of Madness - Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young
9. Wooden Ships - Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young
10. Love March - The Butterfield Blues Band
11. At the Hop - Sha Na Na
12. "It's Been a Delight Seeing You" - Chip Monck


Don't miss all the latest news, offers and new releases in-store and online...

Made with Milk Bottle

Welcome to...

You are currently shopping on our EU site

Please select your store

Become a member

Join our high fidelity club for perks and exclusive rewards.

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.