Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

DVDs sold at Golden Discs are for REGION 2 only and will NOT play outside the EU.

Will of the People - Paul Weller [VINYL]

We have run out of stock for this item. Email Me When Available
Back in the autumn of 2003, the 'Fly On the Wall' 3LP and 3CD collection brought together a wealth of Paul Weller solo recordings that stretched back to 1991. The B-sides, 12-inch EP tracks, single remixes and 'live' recordings featured all had one thing in common, namely that they hadn't been included on any of his hugely successful solo albums. Furthermore, in many instances, they'd become highly sought after as the original 7-inch, 10-inch, 12-inch and CD singles and promos that first aired them were fetching significant sums from fans and collectors. 'Will of the People' follows up 'Fly On the Wall' and takes the listener through a similar mix of rarities, this time spanning the period 2002 to 2021. Like its predecessor not only does it make for some great listening but it's a superb way to hear all those hard to get solo tracks that haven't been featured on an album before. This collection has been compiled by Paul Weller himself and Paul has provided artwork ideas and sketches for the design. Alongside this Paul has written track-by-track sleeve notes. The release includes additional sleeve notes from writer and broadcaster John Wilson.

Disc 1
1. The Piper - Paul Weller
2. Into the Sea - Paul Weller
3. Big Brass Buttons - Paul Weller
4. Super Lekker Stoned (Richard Fearless Mix) - Paul Weller
5. Saturns Pattern (Young Fathers Remix) - Paul Weller
6. Let Me In (Demo) - Paul Weller
7. I Spy - Paul Weller
8. Oranges and Rosewater - Paul Weller
9. Praise If You Wanna - Paul Weller
10. Mother Ethiopia - Paul Weller
11. We Got a Lot - Paul Weller
12. I'll Think of Something - Paul Weller
Disc 2
1. Devotion - Paul Weller
2. Sun Goes - Paul Weller
3. Alone - Paul Weller
4. Lay Down Your Weary Burden - Paul Weller
5. The Olde Original - Paul Weller
6. Pure Sound - Paul Weller
7. Landslide - Paul Weller
8. Dusk Til Dawn - Paul Weller
9. The Ballad of Jimmy McCabe - Paul Weller
10. Rip the Pages Up (Vocal Version) - Paul Weller
11. How Sweet It Is - Paul Weller
12. Golden Leaves - Paul Weller
Disc 3
1. Birthday - Paul Weller
2. Sera-fine - Paul Weller
3. I Work in the Clouds - Paul Weller
4. Portal to the Past - Paul Weller
5. Hopper (White Label Remix) - Paul Weller
6. Cosmic Fringes (Pet Shop Boys Remix) - Paul Weller
7. Alpha - Paul Weller

Production Info

This product is: Out of Stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

SKU: 4572086

Become a member

Join our VIP loyalty club for perks, rewards and exclusive access to all our upcoming events

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.