Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

DVDs sold at Golden Discs are for REGION 2 only and will NOT play outside the EU.


Use Your Illusion II - Guns N' Roses [CD]


Originally released in September 1991, 'Use Your Illusion II' is the fourth studio album by the American band, released on the same day as its counterpart, 'Use Your Illusion I'. Although the band did not abandon the aggressive hard-rock sound they had become known for with 'Appetite for Destruction' (1987), 'Use Your Illusion II' demonstrated a new-found musical maturity, incorporating elements of blues, classical music, heavy metal, punk rock, and classic rock and roll. In addition, 'Use Your Illusion II' is more political than most of their previous work. The album features the singles 'You Could Be Mine', 'Knockin' on Heaven's Door', 'Yesterdays', 'Civil War' and 'Estranged'. This deluxe edition presents the album remastered for the first time on CD1. CD2 features 13 unreleased live tracks from London, Paris, Rio de Janeiro, New York and Las Vegas on the UYI 1991/1992 tour all newly mixed. There are special guest appearances by Steven Tyler and Joe Perry on two tracks.

Track Listings

Disc: 1
1 Civil War
2 14 Years
3 Yesterdays
4 Knockin' On Heaven's Door
5 Get in the Ring
6 Shotgun Blues
7 Breakdown
8 Pretty Tied Up
9 Locomotive
10 So Fine
11 Estranged
12 You Could Be Mine
13 Don't Cry
14 My World

Disc: 2
1 Pretty Tied Up (Live in New York, 5/16/91)
2 14 Years (Live in London, 8/31/91)
3 Voodoo Child (Slight Return)/Civil War/Voodoo Child (Slight Return) [live in Las Vegas, 1/25/92]
4 You Could Be Mine (Live in New York, 5/16/91)
5 Drum Solo (Live in Paris, 6/6/92)
6 Slash Solo (Live in Paris, 6/6/92)
7 Speak Softly, Love (Love Theme from 'The Godfather') [live in Paris, 6/6/92]
8 Sail Away Sweet Sister (Live in Paris, 6/6/92)
9 So Fine (Live in Las Vegas, 1/25/92)
10 Only Women Bleed/Knockin' On Heaven's Door (Live in Rio De Janeiro, 1/20/91)
11 Mama Kin (Feat. Steven Tyler & Joe Perry) [live in Paris, 6/6/92]
12 Train Kept a Rollin' (Feat. Steven Tyler & Joe Perry) [live in Paris, 6/6/92]
13 Estranged (Live in Las Vegas, 1/25/92)

Production Info

This product is: In Stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

SKU: 4511721

Become a member

Join our VIP loyalty club for perks, rewards and exclusive access to all our upcoming events

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.