Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

DVDs sold at Golden Discs are for REGION 2 only and will NOT play outside the EU.


The Soul Remains Insane - The Studio Albums 1998 to 2004: - Soulfly [Deluxe CD]

We have run out of stock for this item. Email Me When Available

Fueled by Max Cavalera's relentless energy, distinctive growl and unique guitar riffs, accompanied by gritty sounds and the motivating rhythmic bounce of Soulfly, the band is spiritual at heart and continually pushes the boundaries of what is possible in metal. Nowhere is that more evident than on the four triumphant, redemptive and eclectic performances from this brand new box set celebrating the first six years of the band's career. The album "Soulfly" (1998) was a raging and grueling escalation of the innovations that Max had already established on his last album with Sepultura, ushering in a brand new era. Subsequent albums Primitive (2000) and 3 (2002) ooze tribal grooves, and 2004's Prophecy is as disturbing as it is meaningful. Max was one of the first to introduce metalheads to berimbau. His music is brutal and pushes the limits of the extreme while always being steeped in punk influences. Engaging with the ardent muse of metal's shamanistic tribal leader is like stepping into a post-modern, acoustic sweat lodge. Brutal guitar riffs, hallucinogenic and esoteric rituals, relentless percussions, primitive screaming; no matter what Cavalera throws out on his four-string guitar, it always frees the soul.

Track List:
Disc: 1
1 Eye for an Eye
2 No Hope = No Fear
3 Bleed
4 Tribe
5 Bumba
6 First Commandment
7 Bumbklaatt
8 Soulfly
9 Umbabarauma
10 Quilombo
11 Fire
12 The Song Remains Insane
13 No
14 Prejudice
15 Karmageddon

Disc: 2
1 Back to the Primitive
2 Pain
3 Bring It
4 Jumpdafuckup
5 Mulambo
6 Son Song (feat. Sean Lennon)
7 Boom
8 Terrorist
9 The Prophet
10 Soulfly II
11 In Memory Of...
12 Flyhigh

Disc: 3
1 Downstroy
2 Seek 'N' Strike
3 Enterfaith
4 One
5 L.O.T.M.
6 Brasil
7 Tree of Pain
8 One Nation
9 9-11-01
10 Call to Arms
11 Four Elements
12 Soulfly III
13 Sangue De Bairro
14 Zumbi, Blank Space, Outro

Disc: 4
1 Prophecy (With Sample)
2 Living Sacrifice
3 Execution Style
4 Defeat U
5 Mars
6 I Believe
7 Moses (With Sample)
8 Born Again Anarchist
9 Porrada
10 In the Meantime
11 Soulfly IV
12 Wings (With Sample + Hidden Track)
13 March on the River Dina

Disc: 5
1 Cangaceiro
2 Ain't No Feeble Bastard
3 Possibility of Life's Destruction
4 Chaos
5 SoulFire
6 I Will Refuse
7 Under the Sun
8 Tribe (Tribal Terrorism Mix)
9 Quilombo (Zumbi Dub Mix)
10 Umbabarauma (World Cup Mix - Alt. Version)
11 Terrorist (Total Destruction Mix)
12 Berimbau Jam

Production Info

This product is: out-of-stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.

SKU: 4050538745108

Become a member

Join our VIP loyalty club for perks, rewards and exclusive access to all our upcoming events

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.