DVDs sold at Golden Discs are for REGION 2 only and will NOT play outside the EU.

Stitches: - Nils Petter Molvær [CD]

Added to cart! View cart or continue shopping

Nils Petter Molvær is one of the most prominent performers within an electroacoustic jazz hybrid that has, since the 1990's, become a genre all of its own. In this domain, sometimes referred to as 'future jazz' or 'nu jazz', the Norwegian composer is both a pioneer and a veteran having been one of the first jazz musicians to embrace the new digital and electronica tendencies at the turn of the century. With his signature sound that brings together poignant trumpet and dynamic electronic soundscapes, Molvær has achieved heavyweight status for showing a path forward for the genre in a new age, a path which, faithful to jazz' past, remains cool all the way. His upcoming release, 'Stitches', is no different. Unafraid to explore new sounds and emotions, Molvær once again shows us that not only jazz has a future, but one that is both bright and exciting.

Disc 1
1. Median - Nils Petter Molv‘r
2. Honey in Your Head - Nils Petter Molv‘r
3. Framework 2 - Nils Petter Molv‘r
4. Framework 1 - Nils Petter Molv‘r
5. Another Stitch - Nils Petter Molv‘r
6. A Sudden Rash - Nils Petter Molv‘r
7. Angels Ahead - Nils Petter Molv‘r
8. Funeral - Nils Petter Molv‘r
9. Nearly Invisible Stitches - Nils Petter Molv‘r
10. Framework 3 - Nils Petter Molv‘r
11. True Love Waits - Nils Petter Molv‘r


Don't miss all the latest news, offers and new releases in-store and online...

Made with Milk Bottle

Welcome to...

You are currently shopping on our EU site

Please select your store

Become a member

Join our high fidelity club for perks and exclusive rewards.

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.