DVDs sold at Golden Discs are for REGION 2 only and will NOT play outside the EU.

Protest Songs 1924-2012: - The Specials [VINYL Limited Edition]

Added to cart! View cart or continue shopping

The Specials who enjoyed a triumphant 2019 with the release of the critically acclaimed 'Encore', their first-ever number 1 album, coming 40 years after they exploded onto the music scene and launched the 2 Tone movement, make a very timely return with the release of their brand new album 'Protest Songs - 1924 -2012'. The album features twelve singular takes on specially chosen protest songs across an almost 100-year span and shows The Specials still care, are still protesting and are still pissed off!

Disc 1
1. Freedom Highway - The Specials
2. Everybody Knows - The Specials
3. I Don't Mind Failing in This World - The Specials
4. Black, Brown and White - The Specials
5. Ain't Gonna Let Nobody Turn Us Around - The Specials
6. Fuck All the Perfect People - The Specials
7. My Next Door Neighbour - The Specials
8. Trouble Every Day - The Specials
9. Listening Wind - The Specials
10. Soldiers Who Want to Be Heroes - The Specials
11. I Live in a City - The Specials
12. Get Up, Stand Up - The Specials


Don't miss all the latest news, offers and new releases in-store and online...

Made with Milk Bottle

Welcome to...

You are currently shopping on our EU site

Please select your store

Become a member

Join our high fidelity club for perks and exclusive rewards.

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.