Peaky Blinders: - Various Artists [VINYL]

Added to cart! View cart or continue shopping

The massively popular BBC drama series 'Peaky Blinders' is known for its dark and dramatic soundtrack, acting as a window into the mind of Tommy Shelby - a tortured ex-soldier who suffers from PTSD after fighting in the trenches during World War One. It's not just the low tones of Nick Cave's vocals in the opening theme tune that have become synonymous with the Birmingham-based flagship gangster drama centred around Tommy Shelby, his family and their somewhat dubious business practices. Alongside the atmospheric opener, all the songs featured in the show have been painstakingly chosen to reflect the feel of the programme (the violence, the grit, AND the glamour), which was inspired by a real group of gangsters in post WW1 Birmingham. Exclusively featured on the album are Jehnny Beth's 'I'm the Man' and Anna Calvi's series 5 score, 'You're Not God', along with Richard Hawley's (Bob Dylan) 'Ballad of a Thin Man' on CD and vinyl for the first time. The album is completed by songs from Nick Cave himself, Arctic Monkeys, The White Stripes, Royal Blood, The Last Shadow Puppets, Queens of the Stone Age, Black Sabbath, David Bowie, Laura Marling, and Foals, amongst others.

Disc 1
1. Tommy: 'It's Not a Good Idea...' - Dialogue
2. Red Right Hand - Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds
3. St. James Infirmary Blues - The White Stripes
4. Truce - From 'Peaky Blinders' Original Soundtrack/series 1 (Score) - Various Performers
5. Tommy: 'Right, I Have Brought You Here Today...' - Dialogue
6. The Prowl - Dan Auerbach
7. Polly: 'There's Only One Thing...' - Dialogue
8. Love Is Blindness - Jack White
9. To Bring You My Love - PJ Harvey
10. Alfie: 'I've Heard Very Bad, Bad, Bad Things...' - Dialogue
11. River Styx - Black Rebel Motorcycle Club
12. Post Irish Meeting - From 'Peaky Blinders' Original Soundtrack/Series 2 (Score) - Various Performers
13. Red Right Hand - PJ Harvey
14. What He Wrote - Laura Marling
15. Arthur: 'Do You Wanna Tell 'Em...' - Dialogue
16. Come On Over - Royal Blood
17. Do I Wanna Know? - Arctic Monkeys
18. Tommy: 'I Love You...' - Dialogue
19. Breathless - Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds
20. You and Whose Army? - Radiohead
21. Polly: 'A Woman of Substance...' - Dialogue
22. This Is Love - PJ Harvey
23. Sons - From 'Peaky Blinders' Original Soundtrack/Series 3 (Score) - Various Performers
24. Tommy: 'You Can Change What You Do...' - Dialogue
25. Burn the Witch - Queens of the Stone Age
26. Bad Habits - The Last Shadow Puppets
27. Lazarus - David Bowie
Disc 2
1. Tommy: 'Sex, Freedom, Whiskey Sours...' - Dialogue
2. Adore - Savages
3. The Mercy Seat (Live from KCRW) - Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds
4. I Wish - Rachel Unthank and the Winterset
5. Ballad of Polly Gray - From 'Peaky Blinders' Original Soundtrack/Series 4 (Score) - Various Performers
6. Tommy: 'I'm Not a Traitor to My Class...' - Dialogue
7. Devil Inside Me - Frank Carter and the Rattlesnakes
8. Snake Oil - Foals
9. Polly: 'It's in Our Gypsy Blood...' - Dialogue
10. Pyramid Song - Radiohead
11. A Hard Rain's A-gonna Fall - Laura Marling
12. Ada: 'So, Tommy Shelby, MP...' - Dialogue
13. The Wizard - Black Sabbath
14. Papi Pacify - Anna Calvi
15. Atmosphere - Joy Division
16. Tommy: 'You Need to Understand...' - Dialogue
17. You're Not God - Anna Calvi
18. Arthur: 'There's a Bentley Outside...' - Dialogue
19. I'm the Man - Jehnny Beth
20. Never Fight a Man With a Perm - Idles
21. Tommy: 'I Will Continue...' - Dialogue
22. Ballad of a Thin Man - Richard Hawley


Don't miss all the latest news, offers and new releases in-store and online...

Made with Milk Bottle

Welcome to...

You are currently shopping on our EU site

Please select your store

Become a member

Join our high fidelity club for perks and exclusive rewards.

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.