A (A La Mode): - Jethro Tull [CD]

Added to cart! View cart or continue shopping

After completing their acclaimed folk-rock trilogy in 1979, Jethro Tull returned a year later with 'A', an album that introduced a different sound and a new line-up. Originally intended as a solo record by the band's founder Ian Anderson, the album's single-letter title refers to the studio tapes, which were marked 'A' for Anderson. When the album was finished, the group's label Chrysalis insisted that it be credited to Jethro Tull, even though only two members from the band's previous incarnation were featured: Anderson and guitarist Martin Barre. Despite that, the album and subsequent tour were well-received by fans around the world. The 1CD features 5 bonus tracks.

Disc 1
1. Crossfire - Jethro Tull
2. Fylingdale Flyer - Jethro Tull
3. Working John, Working Joe - Jethro Tull
4. Black Sunday - Jethro Tull
5. Protect and Survive - Jethro Tull
6. Batteries, Not Included - Jethro Tull
7. Uniform - Jethro Tull
8. 4.W.D. (Low Ratio) - Jethro Tull
9. The Pine Marten's Jig - Jethro Tull
10. And Further On - Jethro Tull
11. Crossfire (Extended Version) (Bonus Track) - Jethro Tull
12. Working John, Working Joe (Take 4) (Bonus Track) - Jethro Tull
13. Cheerio (Early Version) (Bonus Track) - Jethro Tull
14. Coruisk (Bonus Track) - Jethro Tull
15. Slipstream Intro (Bonus Track) - Jethro Tull


Don't miss all the latest news, offers and new releases in-store and online...

Made with Milk Bottle

Welcome to...

You are currently shopping on our EU site

Please select your store

Become a member

Join our high fidelity club for perks and exclusive rewards.

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.