DVDs sold at Golden Discs are for REGION 2 only and will NOT play outside the EU.

Between the Buttons - The Rolling Stones [VINYL]

Added to cart! View cart or continue shopping

'Between the Buttons' was recorded with Dave Hassinger in Hollywood - the last to be recorded in what had been the band's 'hit factory' - and Glyn Johns at the newly-opened Olympic Studios in Barnes. Recording technology was by now allowing for greater experimentation and although every track is credited to Jagger/Richards, there are certainly very different styles of music and songwriting to be heard on this album - 'Yesterday's Papers' has the distinction of being the first song to be written solely by Mick, while 'Connection' was played live at the London Palladium the week after the album came out and was featured in 'Shine a Light' in 2008. Cartoons and drawings by drummer Charlie Watts are used on the album artwork.

Disc 1
1. Yesterday's Paper - The Rolling Stones (2.05)
2. My Obsession - The Rolling Stones (3.18)
3. Back Street Girl - The Rolling Stones (3.28)
4. Connection - The Rolling Stones (2.10)
5. She Smiled Sweetly - The Rolling Stones (2.45)
6. Cool, Calm and Collected - The Rolling Stones (4.19)
7. All Sold Out - The Rolling Stones (2.18)
8. Please Go Home - The Rolling Stones (3.18)
9. Who's Been Sleeping Here? - The Rolling Stones (3.57)
10. Complicated - The Rolling Stones (3.16)
11. Miss Amanda Jones - The Rolling Stones (2.48)
12. Something Happened to Me Yesterday - The Rolling Stones (4.55)


Don't miss all the latest news, offers and new releases in-store and online...

Made with Milk Bottle

Welcome to...

You are currently shopping on our EU site

Please select your store

Become a member

Join our high fidelity club for perks and exclusive rewards.

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.