The Virgin Suicides (RSD 2020): - Various Artists [VINYL Limited Edition]

Out of print since 2000, this will be the 20th Anniversary of the soundtrack. It replays the myriad emotions of adolescence and those of the Lisbon girls in particular. Tracks like Heart's 'Magic Man' and 'Crazy on You' reflect feminine sexuality in the mid-'70s, while 10cc's 'I'm Not in Love' has an eerie, sedated feel. Gilbert O'Sullivan's 'Alone Again (Naturally)' has a quaint, cheerful vibe despite its sadness; the Hollies' 'The Air That I Breathe' and Sloan's 'Everything You've Done Wrong' are sweet, pure proclamations; and Air's spacy 'Playground Love (Vibraphone Version)' and 'Ce Matin La' mirror the film's haunting, serene delicacy.


Don't miss all the latest news, offers and new releases in-store and online...

Made with Milk Bottle

Welcome to...

You are currently shopping on our EU site

Please select your store

Become a member

Join our high fidelity club for perks and exclusive rewards.

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.