The Robin Hood Collection - Terence Fisher [DVD]

Added to cart! View cart or continue shopping

Triple bill of adventures based on the legend of Robin Hood. In 'Sword of Sherwood Forest' (1960), Robin Hood (Richard Greene) and his band of merry men encounter a man who has been wounded by the wicked Sheriff of Nottingham (Peter Cushing). Before he dies, the man warns them of danger at Bawtry. Riding to Bawtry, Robin and his men discover that the Sheriff and the Earl of Newark are attempting to seize the castle, and the group join the Chancellor in repelling the attack. In 'The Bandit of Sherwood Forest' (1946), Robin Hood's son, Robert of Nottingham (Cornel Wilde), returns to Sherwood Forest. With the aid of his father's merry men, he saves England's young king and the Magna Carta from the evils of the wayward Regent (Henry Daniell) and wins the hand of a beautiful maiden. In 'Rogues of Sherwood Forest' (1950), the corrupt and cruel King John (George Macready) is back on the throne of England. With his loyal band of followers Will Scarlet (Billy Bevan), Friar Tuck (Billy House) and Alan A-Dale (Lester Matthews), young Robin (John Derek) must once more battle the King's men and win the heart of the fair Lady Marianne (Diana Lynn).


Don't miss all the latest news, offers and new releases in-store and online...

Made with Milk Bottle

Welcome to...

You are currently shopping on our EU site

Please select your store