The Duchess of Duke Street: Seasons 1 and 2 - John Hawkesworth [DVD]

Added to cart! View cart or continue shopping

All 31 episodes from the first and second season of the BBC drama. Set against the backdrop of Edwardian London, the story follows the career of ambitious cook Louisa Leyton (Gemma Jones) as she works her way up from servant to being the proprietor of an upper-class hotel situated in the affluent area of St James's in London. Season 1 episodes are: 'A Present Sovereign', 'Honour and Obey', 'A Nice Class of Premises', 'The Bargain', 'A Bed of Roses', 'For Love Or Money', 'A Lady of Virtue', 'Trouble and Strife', 'The Outsiders', 'Lottie's Boy', 'No Letters, No Lawyers', 'A Matter of Honour', 'One Night's Grace', 'Plain Sailing' and 'A Test of Love'. Season 2 episodes are: 'Family Matters', 'Poor Catullus', 'A Lesson in Manners', 'Winter Lament', 'The Passing Show', 'Your Country Needs You', 'The Patriots', 'The Reluctant Warrior', 'Tea and a Wad', 'Shadows', 'Where There's a Will', 'The Legion of the Living', 'Lottie', 'Blossom Time', 'Poor Little Rich Girl' and 'Ain't We Got Fun'.

Made with Milk Bottle

Welcome to...

You are currently shopping on our EU site

Please select your store