The Deuce: The Complete Second Season - George Pelecanos [DVD]

Added to cart! View cart or continue shopping

All nine episodes from the second season of the US drama starring James Franco and Maggie Gyllenhaal. Beginning in the 1970s, the show chronicles the legalisation and rise of the porn industry in New York City. Owing money to the Mob, Frankie and his twin brother Vincent (both Franco) decide to enter the newly-legal pornography industry in the hopes of making their fortune. Meanwhile, prostitute Candy (Gyllenhaal) also sees the potential for the future of the business and decides to enter the industry herself. In this season, beginning in 1977, Vincent runs a successful disco club in Times Square, but begins to envision a different life for himself while Candy becomes a rising adult film-maker and star. The episodes are: 'Our Raison d'Être', 'There's an Art to This', 'Seven-Fifty', 'What Big Ideas', 'All You'll Be Eating Is Cannibals', 'We're All Beasts', 'The Feminism Part', 'Nobody Has to Get Hurt' and 'Inside the Pretend'.


Don't miss all the latest news, offers and new releases in-store and online...

Made with Milk Bottle

Welcome to...

You are currently shopping on our EU site

Please select your store

Become a member

Join our high fidelity club for perks and exclusive rewards.

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.