Tea for the Tillerman 2 - Yusuf/Cat Stevens [VINYL]

Added to cart! View cart or continue shopping

50 years on from the release of 'Tea for the Tillerman', the 1970 multi-platinum selling, era-defining album that made a superstar, Yusuf/Cat Stevens release 'Tea for the Tillerman 2'. 'Tea for the Tillerman 2' sees Yusuf recast the same eleven songs for a new age with dramatic results. Half a century and an entire universe of experiences after they were originally laid down on tape, 'T4TT 2' is a beautiful reunion between the artist and the songs that helped define the melodious '70s. The concept grew out of a conversation, fittingly, between Yusuf and his son about how to celebrate the album's 50th anniversary. This gave birth to the idea of reimagining and re-recording the songs, and the results speak for themselves.

Disc 1
1. Where Do the Children Play? - Yusuf/Cat Stevens
2. Hard Headed Woman - Yusuf/Cat Stevens
3. Wild World - Yusuf/Cat Stevens
4. Sad Lisa - Yusuf/Cat Stevens
5. Miles from Nowhere - Yusuf/Cat Stevens
6. But I Might Die Tonight - Yusuf/Cat Stevens
7. Longer Boats - Yusuf/Cat Stevens
8. Into White - Yusuf/Cat Stevens
9. On the Road to Find Out - Yusuf/Cat Stevens
10. Father and Son - Yusuf/Cat Stevens
11. Tea for the Tillerman - Yusuf/Cat Stevens


Don't miss all the latest news, offers and new releases in-store and online...

Made with Milk Bottle

Welcome to...

You are currently shopping on our EU site

Please select your store

Become a member

Join our high fidelity club for perks and exclusive rewards.

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.