Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

DVDs sold at Golden Discs are for REGION 2 only and will NOT play outside the EU.

VINYL Record Store Day

Red Hot + Blue: A Tribute to Cole Porter (RSD 2021) - Various Artists [VINYL Limited Edition]

We have run out of stock for this item. Email Me When Available
'Red Hot + Blue' is the first in the series of compilation albums from the Red Hot Organization. It features contemporary pop performers reinterpreting the music of Cole Porter, one of the great American songwriters of the early 20th century. It was one of the first successful tribute albums and a landmark multimedia project, with contributions from filmmakers, artists and designers in addition to musicians. The money raised went to several groundbreaking AIDS organizations, notably ACT UP and Treatment Action Group (TAG), which were responsible for forcing the government and pharmaceutical companies to release the drugs that now allow people to live with HIV. This is the 30th Anniversary edition of the original album, released in 1990. A landmark collection pairing the timeless songs of Cole Porter with a who's who of critically acclaimed artists, the 1990 release of 'Red Hot + Blue' was the first broad-based benefit to raise awareness about AIDS in popular culture. This seminal album features memorable recordings by David Byrne, U2, Annie Lennox, The Neville Brothers, Neneh Cherry, Sinéad O'Connor and more. There are also accompanying short films for 18 of the 20 tracks by noted filmmakers such as Wim Wenders, Jonathan Demme, Jim Jarmusch, Neal Jordan, Jean-Baptiste Mondino and many others. The 30th Anniversary Edition has already garnered fantastic early press from Rolling Stone, Esquire and The Guardian with more to come.

Disc 1
1. I've Got You Under My Skin - Neneh Cherry
2. In the Still of the Night - The Neville Brothers
3. You Do Something to Me - Sin‚ad O'Connor
4. Begin the Beguine - Salif Keita
5. Love for Sale - Fine Young Cannibals
6. Well Did You Evah! - Debbie Harry & Iggy Pop
7. Miss Otis Regrets/Just One of Those Things - The Pogues & Kirsty MacColl
8. Don't Fence Me In - David Byrne
9. It's All Right With Me - Tom Waits
10. Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye - Annie Lennox
11. Night and Day - U2
12. I Love Paris - Les Negresses Vertes
13. So in Love - k.d. lang
14. Who Wants to Be a Millionaire? - Thompson Twins
15. Too Darn Hot - Erasure
16. I Get a Kick Out of You - Jungle Brothers
17. Down in the Depths - Lisa Stansfield
18. From This Moment On - Jimmy Somerville
19. After You, Who? - Jody Watley
20. Do I Love You? - Aztec Camera

Production Info

This product is: Out of Stock

In-stock: 90% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours of purchase. Please see our shipping timetable here.

Out of stock: Enter your email address on the product page and we will notify you once the title is back in stock.

Pre-Order: will be dispatched upon the title release date.

Special Order: will take up to 3 weeks to source and dispatch.

If your order contains multiple types of product (e.g: an 'in-stock' item and a 'pre-order' item), the entire order will be held for dispatch until the Pre-Order release date or the 3 week Special Order window has elapsed, whichever is longer.

Please note: To avoid any unwanted delays, please order separately.


Become a member

Join our VIP loyalty club for perks, rewards and exclusive access to all our upcoming events

Already have an account? Sign In

Earn stamps for every €10 you spend online or in-store.

For in-store purchases download our APP on Apple or Android and just scan your receipts with your phone.